Minutes Dean's Administrative Council College of Education University of South Alabama UCOM 3619 10:00 AM - January 6, 2014

 4. **Other** - Dean Hayes introduced the new members/positions of the Dean's Administrative Council as of January 1, 2014: Josh Wooden, Director of Student Advising; Dr. James Stefurak, Chair of Professional Studies; Ms. Jennifer Simpson, Director of Field Services; Senior Instructor, LTE (absent) and Darlene J. Eaton, Administrative Assistant to the Dean.

5. **Team Building** – Dr. Bree Hayes

Topics: Developing and Maintaining Effective Teams Understanding Your Leadership Style

Dean Hayes introduced Dr. Bree Hayes and emphasized her presence here is to help the Council bridge the gap in effective communication between the faculty and the administrative offices.

Using the Meyers-Briggs Type Indicator as a guide, Dr. B. Hayes explored how each individual's personality and expertise contributes to making the Council a successful team. In sum, the Dean's Council is comprised of: pragmatists, academias, careful compliers and enthusiastic innovators which are all strong attributes for a great team.

Meeting adjourned at 12:10 pm.